squids 0 Posted October 21, 2019 does anyone know why Green Bay D is not credited with a fumble recovery when dumb Derek Carr fumbled the ball by the pylon and it rolled out in the endzone?? FFPC, CBSSports, and most software doesn't credit Green Bay. would this not be a turnover?? i'm sort of perplexed Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Alex 1 Posted October 23, 2019 FFPC D/ST scoring specifically refers to “FR”, fumble recovery. The play by Carr is a touchback and is a “FL”, fumble loss and change of possession. Therefore no points given to the D/ST The rules also specifically addresses touchbacks in this way: “*** A fumble by an offensive player through the opposing end zone resulting in a touch-back is not considered a team takeaway and will not award 2 fantasy points for the Team Defense/Special Teams.” Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites